The History of Calcutta Airport English high School dates back to 7th September 1953. It all started when Mrs. Denish K. Jung (w/o controller of aerodrome) Mrs. Bani Hazra (w/o regional director of aerodrome (east region) and Mrs. Dehrain took the initiative to set up a play school in a garage of one of their quarter.
Gradually with the advent of more students the school was shifted to Airport Club. The number of teachers began to increase. One teacher's name needs to be mentioned here is Mrs. 'Karanth' (w/o general manager of Jessop) who was referred to as the current teacher by the students. It was Mrs. Malati Roy who took over the reins of the school in the early 70's nurtured and upgraded it to the level of secondary school. It was due to her tremendous endeavour and untiring effort that the school got its affiliation in 1978 under West Bengal Board of Secondary Education. The school was then located at the site of the present new terminal building. As the extension work of airport started the school was shifted to the present building on Jessore Road. In 1979 the school got the permission of being a co-education institution. It was then just a matter of time when the school received affiliation under West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education in 2001 with Science & Humanities stream. Needless to say that the school boasts of consistently excellent academic record both in Madhyamik & Higher Secondary Examination.